There are 19 categories to enter, including three Gold categories. Anyone entering one of the Gold categories must also have entered one of the Silver categories. Advice on how to enter and how to lay out your submission is provided on the How To Enter and Useful Advice pages of this website. Each category will say something about the winning entry that will help with the marketing, sales and ultimate occupancy for the retirement housing project or integrated retirement community that wins:


Category awards

A – Best Architecture or Design – interior or exterior building design, including plans and visuals, VR production, construction, decor, furnishings, assistive design (dementia, etc)

B – Best Landscaping or Outdoor Spaces – plans, visuals, VR production, gardens/BBQ areas/allotments/seated areas/views, assistive design (dementia, etc)

C – Best Lifestyle or Wellbeing Facilities – indoor and outdoor, including swimming pool/gym/restaurant/ theatre/ spa or beauty salon, etc

D – Best for Sustainability or Net Zero Future

E – Best Food or Dining Experience – quality and type of food available, style of service

F – Best Technology Enhanced Environment – WiFi connectivity, assistive technology

G – Best Developer or Construction Company

H – Best Owner or Operator or Rental Management Company

I – Best Supporting Advice – how leads are managed and supported, how clients are supported with a range of services: part exchange, help to downsize and physically make the move, or legal and financial advice, or resale support.

J – Best Team on Site – who they are and the support they provide

K – Best Health, Safety, Risk, or Infection Advice and Control (including S.A.F.E.)

L – Best Marketing or Promotion

M – Best Customer Service Team or Initiative

N – Best Community Engagement

O – Best Care on Site – evidence of the community going the extra mile and supporting client feedback

P – Best New Retirement Living Company


Outstanding Achievement awards

The top accolades at the Awards are the Outstanding Achievement gold awards:

   Q – Outstanding Retirement Housing – with or without care assistance.

   R – Outstanding Integrated Retirement Community – with care assistance (non-ARCO accredited).

   S – Outstanding Integrated Retirement Community – with care assistance (ARCO accredited).

Awards ceremony: Sept/Oct

Time is always precious and sometimes writing an entry submission is one of those jobs put off until the last moment. For a helping hand to write your awards entries contact:  

Please note that Boost Marketing is a completely independent company that specialises in preparing Awards’ submissions. There is no financial relationship between the Retirement Living Awards and Boost Marketing. The advice you receive from Boost is confidential.